Main Menu Top Menu

Sec 10: The Missional College

Missional College Overview

The Missional College’s faculty attracts academic practitioners, researchers and teachers with international mission experience from across the globe. The faculty consists of a diverse group of leaders and educators with extensive knowledge in their diverse missional fields across five departments. Students in The Missional College develop an understanding of culture from biblical and missiological perspectives and skills in intercultural mission that may be applied in cultural settings internationally. The Missional College offers degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate level.

Organizational Structure of the Missional College

The Missional College is under the leadership of the Dean who reports to the Provost. Periodic reports are made directly to the University faculty & Provost, and through the University President, to the Board of Trustees. The faculty conduct its day-to-day business primarily through its department meetings.

Faculty of The Missional College

All faculty must subscribe to Missional University’s Mission, Vision & Core Values Statement, Statement of Faith, and Ethos Statement, as well as meet the academic and professional requirements of the field in which they are teaching. The Dean and/or the department chair interview(s) all candidates for faculty teaching positions. All teachers are evaluated for their instructional performance for each course.

Departments of The Missional College

The Missional College is divided into five departments:

  • Department of Mission Studies
  • Department of Anthropology & Geography Studies
  • Department of Ethnic & Reconciliation Studies
  • Department of Diaspora Studies
  • Department of World Religions

Additional information about The Missional College can be found on its website.